Advertisement

Author Topic: Accounting Major  (Read 18844 times)

Lavender

Accounting Major
« on: October 26, 2011, 01:56:12 PM »
So I am in the accounting major.  I have a very difficult time understand what I read in the accounting 1 textbook.  I am not good with small details information.  I also don't seem to be interested in what I read. 

Does that mean accounting is not the right major for me?  By the way, I do well when actually work on projects with hands on or after a lecture. 

Suggestions????

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

Evil_K_Man

Re: Accounting Major
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2011, 12:23:35 PM »
So I am in the accounting major.  I have a very difficult time understand what I read in the accounting 1 textbook.  I am not good with small details information.  I also don't seem to be interested in what I read. 

Does that mean accounting is not the right major for me?  By the way, I do well when actually work on projects with hands on or after a lecture. 

Suggestions????

Accounting is boring and tedicious.  But if you don't understand the concepts (after some tutoring) or you don't have any interest whatsoever in what you read, then its probably a good thing to consider a different major.

Evil_K_Man

« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2011, 12:28:18 PM »
Also one thing with accounting is that it requires a lot of attention to details.  So if you don't like working at the mircoscopic level, then you're not going to like being an accounting major once you get to upper division courses.

I only took like three accounting courses and it was boring and very detail.

Lavender

« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2011, 10:45:15 PM »
I dislike the details.  Ummm I failed my test again  >:(

Lady_Fallin

« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2011, 12:43:09 PM »