Advertisement

Author Topic: Finally going back...  (Read 4240 times)

Offline luvlylisa

• Elite Poster
  • ...luv me or hate me...
  • Respect: +267
    • View Profile
Finally going back...
« on: November 19, 2013, 09:56:17 AM »
...yep, applying to grad school. O0

Like this post: +1
可爱的丽莎。。。爱我还是恨我

Adverstisement

Json

Re: Finally going back...
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2013, 09:58:39 AM »
I need to too.  Good for you.  O0

Like this post: 0

Offline luvlylisa

• Elite Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2013, 01:32:08 PM »
Thanks Json.  :)

I've been out of school for 8 years now and will be submitting my application in the next month or two.  I need to get going on it and get started on my essay. *sigh*  I have to be honest, I'm nervous about it.  I used to be a good student in high school but in college I slacked off a lot (more so due to crazy home-life and I was more involved with student orgs than going to class).  However, I know grad school may be more my style in regards to discussion and being able to apply the material as I'm already out in the field (that's what this program is designed for--ppl already in the field). 

Though we may have all the time in the world....when you get older you realized you should not hold off on things. Good luck n best wishes to u Json w/ ur journey as well.

可爱的丽莎。。。爱我还是恨我

zena

« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2013, 01:37:41 PM »
That's great!  What will be your major?

Offline luvlylisa

• Elite Poster
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2013, 06:13:25 PM »
That's great!  What will be your major?
i'm going to the Student Academic Affairs in Higher Education (online) program at UW-La Crosse.  It's designed for professionals already in the profession.  After a few years in the field I realized if i wanted to advance in my career or even be a better person in order to serve my students I need to better myself--for everybody. :)

可爱的丽莎。。。爱我还是恨我

myang994