Advertisement

Author Topic: Who play guitar ?  (Read 3061 times)

Fresno559

Who play guitar ?
« on: April 29, 2013, 10:08:13 AM »
Because I been playing it for 10 month and I'm just wondering. Just need some help.

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

Mr.Crowley

Re: Who play guitar ?
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2013, 03:42:33 PM »
My guitar is sitting in it's case collecting dust.

Nowadays, Youtube is your friend. I'd wish they had Youtube when I started playing.

Like this post: +1

Offline jon_jon

• Sr. Poster
  • Respect: +159
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2013, 11:12:41 PM »
My guitar is sitting in it's case collecting dust.

Nowadays, Youtube is your friend. I'd wish they had Youtube when I started playing.
Me too!..... Kids these days have so many great tools.

Chords, tabs, and advice online free! I remember having to run to the music store and paying 10 bucks for some dumb video to play Sex and Candy...

“our worlds collided and in an instant your ocean had color because of my sky.”

—r.m. drake

Fresno559

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2013, 12:22:24 PM »
LOL.

Mr.Crowley

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2013, 12:40:59 PM »
Today, even my little 12 year old niece can pick up a guitar, log onto YouTube and learn how to play a song. If I had those tools when I was in my early teens I'd probably my a rock star now.  :)

Tubpojntxoog

« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2013, 11:54:20 PM »
Because I been playing it for 10 month and I'm just wondering. Just need some help.

I do, for over 20 yrs. Here are some tips for you.

1. Know your equipment (guitar) well. Once you know it well, you understand how much it can do for you.
2. A guitar is divided into two halves, first half is the first 12 frets, the second is the last 11 or 12 frets depends on your guitar.
3. Do not press your fingers too hard. If you do, your fingers got tired and burned, which make you not want to practice. Apply the right pressure on the strings to make them sound clear is all you need.