Advertisement

Author Topic: How to do well for Online classes?  (Read 5522 times)

Offline lost_forever

• PH Regular
  • Respect: +11
    • View Profile
How to do well for Online classes?
« on: January 11, 2016, 09:48:37 AM »
It's my first time taking online classes this year, doing fulltime with 5 courses.  Two of them are labs. I don't know what to expect of it, I'm feeling a bit overwhelmed already! With so much discussions to do within a week, how do you work around it? How do you prepare for each class discussion, read? Advices is appreciated, thanks!

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

Offline thePoster

• Elite Poster
  • Respect: +299
    • View Profile
Re: How to do well for Online classes?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2016, 11:36:47 AM »
Have someone do it for you!!

I never took any before so I couldn't tell you but from those I knownntontake them they say it's easy and they type alotta bs for discussions

I went through all 15k posts and those 2 quotes I found were the only ones so I guess that would make it "everytime".  Feel free to go through all 15k posts and verify by quoting them all.  You need to quote them all to verifying prove "everytime".   Please verify that Im wrong.

Offline Hung_Low

• Sr. Poster
  • Respect: +245
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2016, 08:31:56 PM »
Study hard. Be a self learner.  Be prepared. 
Are the discussions timed?

Some online courses I didn't struggle with because of time.  A quiz you have no clue what's going to be on. 15 minutes to do. information comes from 3 chapter. no shit it's going to be tough. 

Don't be afraid to talk to people on the discussion board.  read the syllabus carefully. ask questions. email the professor.

Pretty basic things.  Some classes are easier than others. Can't really say how to do well in one when they are ran differently.

Don't be a procrastinator ... set schedule to do your homework and study. When you're doing online classes, it's easy to get distracted...