Advertisement

Author Topic: Been working from home for 2 weeks  (Read 5407 times)

NkaujNom

Re: Been working from home for 2 weeks
« Reply #15 on: October 19, 2016, 09:11:25 AM »
And it's driving me crazy.  I feel like a prisoner of my home.  Yes, I get to interact with my cat and even my cat wants to help me with my work by walking all over my keyboard.  And I'm not very productive either.  I work 1/3 of the time, and 3/4 of the time gaming.  And still get paid for full time work.  I should be happy but I am going crazy from this.

Working from home sounds so nice but it's driving me crazy.  To help me deal with this, I would go work at mcdonald just so I can be outside of the house.

I work as a business manager and I always encourage my employees to take vacations, visit and spend time with family, travel, go camping, or whatever. When they get back, they're refreshed and ready to work. Someone who constantly works and works, especially in the same setting, will eventually get exhausted and bored. Plus it's not physically sustainable. Learn to meditate, de-stress, or change things up!

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

Offline SummerBerry

• Elite Poster
  • Respect: +203
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: October 19, 2016, 06:18:45 PM »
I work as a business manager and I always encourage my employees to take vacations, visit and spend time with family, travel, go camping, or whatever. When they get back, they're refreshed and ready to work. Someone who constantly works and works, especially in the same setting, will eventually get exhausted and bored. Plus it's not physically sustainable. Learn to meditate, de-stress, or change things up!