Advertisement

Author Topic: The New Macbook Pro™  (Read 1257 times)

Offline anonymouse

• Global Moderator
  • Respect: +237
    • View Profile
The New Macbook Pro™
« on: October 31, 2016, 02:40:58 AM »
Was doing homework with classmates and one classmate is telling me about how hyped he is for the new macbook pro.

- Being a poor college student, I tend to stay out of the loop of these things. lol.  Not as trendy as I used to be I guess.
So when I got home, I looked around to see the "new" features and what's so hyped about it.

touch sensored on switch - I don't care.
Touch bar - meh.
thinner - cool.  I like thinner, more portable and I like using a case too so it gets a bit bulkier.
bigger trackpad - cool.  Never had a problem with the size of mine, but a bigger one isn't bad.
USB C - I don't know anything about this. but mine only has 2 usb slots. 

More on the asthetics but..
No more magsafe - :( I liked the magsafe.  Ain't gotta deal with people tripping and sending laptops everywhere. and I didn't have to force anything, it magnetically hooked itself once in range.
no more glowing apple logo - I liked this as well. Can't see it most of the time. But I liked having it there.  It's partly why I chose to go with a clear cover..  I liked seeing it light up. 

I doubt I'll buy one. My Mid-2010 Macbook pro is still good. Probably just needs a clean reboot to run smooth again.  WIll do that once school is done. 

- Hope it gets put on display at school next week so I can go mess with it.

Like this post: 0
Try to change the things you cannot accept.

Adverstisement

Offline can

• Jr. Poster
  • Respect: +107
    • View Profile
Re: The New Macbook Pro™
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2016, 04:20:00 PM »
here's a video of an apple engineer talking about the new stuff  :2funny:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-XSC_UG5_kU

Offline Evil_K_Man

• Sr. Poster
  • Respect: +210
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 11:27:05 AM »