Advertisement

Author Topic: Illness  (Read 3524 times)

Khobnaag

Illness
« on: December 05, 2017, 11:11:32 PM »
Hi newbie here be nice.

Serious question:
What would you do (wife) if one day you are diagnosis with a terminally illness?
As for the husband; how would you react to her illness?
Thanks !

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

Offline DuMa

• Elite Poster
  • -(>^_^<)- 052806
  • Respect: +742
    • View Profile
Re: Illness
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2017, 03:32:25 AM »
I'll inject myself with half of her illness so she doesn't have to go through it by herself.  One married, one body, one soul as being taught by the spiritual guru. 

X_____________ ______________ ______________ ___

Khobnaag

« Reply #2 on: December 06, 2017, 07:44:40 AM »
Idk how to use the forum but Thanks to DuMa for being honest as I am the person with the illness.
A lot is going thru my mind and we have 5 children under teens to rise which I will however leave behind as well. 😢😢😢

Offline ProudLao

• Mekong In My Heart
  • Administrator
  • Still a little boy running free in Laos
  • Respect: +555
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2017, 08:16:31 AM »
I would be sadden by the bad news and that's a natural feeling.

I would do my best to assure her that I am here for her no matter what. I will make sure that she knows I will take good care of her.

I'm sorry to hear, wish you the very best.

I take refuge in the Buddha.
I take refuge in the dharma.
I take refuge in the sangha.

Theravada

Offline DuMa

• Elite Poster
  • -(>^_^<)- 052806
  • Respect: +742
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 06, 2017, 08:31:42 AM »
If I love you till death do us part then it is only fair if you will be happy for me to get another wife to help care for your 5 kids.