Advertisement

Author Topic: So I got pulled over by the cops yesterday evening...  (Read 2525 times)

Offline Believe_N_Me

• Elite Poster
  • Respect: +456
    • View Profile
So I got pulled over by the cops yesterday evening...
« on: March 29, 2022, 10:01:44 AM »
...this hasn't happened since 2006. In my entire life, I've only been pulled over 3x. This was the 3rd time.

I almost didn't notice the lights behind me since I was jamming to my playlist. I started playing in my head what traffic violation I committed?

Turns out that one of my headlights was out. I thought it was a little dark ----> that's what I told the officer. He laughed.

Anyways, he gave me a warning and told me not to worry too much after I expressed how concerned I was about getting home with one headlight out. After all, I still had to drive through two towns to get home! He said that I should be okay and I joked that if I do get pulled over, I'll let that cop know that I was already stopped by Officer ----- (I asked him to lower so that I could see his name tag) in the town of [blank].

I wanted to ask him what sort of stuff came up when he ran my license, but I didn't want to take up too much of his time.  O0

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

Offline Reporter

• Administrator
  • Pey-Pey and NiNi's 1st Snow Kid.
  • Respect: +562
    • View Profile
Re: So I got pulled over by the cops yesterday evening...
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2022, 10:15:32 AM »
Nice.

Two years ago, I was pulled over for the same thing. I was on a fishing trip 3 hours away and was coming back home when the cop stopped me and said one of my headlights was off.