Advertisement

Author Topic: Help with Studying Abroad  (Read 2368 times)

tyang19

Help with Studying Abroad
« on: April 02, 2015, 01:19:42 PM »
Hello everyone,
I have a question about funding for studying abroad.  I currently live in NC and i'm in my last year of college.  I have to study abroad to be able to graduate.  I have chosen to study in Chiang Mai, Thailand but I'm struggling with funding for my program.  I have looked into Scholarships and Financial aid but I am concern that i wont be able to fund for my study abroad program. If there is anything that you all would suggest for a young college student to do for help, please let me know.  I have set up a gofundme account but i've had so success so far... If i can't study abroad then i dont graduate... I really want to be able to study abroad and to see and experience first hand what it might have been like to live in Thailand.  Please if you can, please guide me in the right direction.  Or if you can please help me out.  Anything will be great.  Thanks in advance.

www.gofundme.com/studyinthailand

Toukeng Yang

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

bulbasaur

Re: Help with Studying Abroad
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2015, 01:19:00 AM »
I'd  help, but I am already helping another guy with a similar issue in another thread. 

Offline SummerBerry

• Elite Poster
  • Respect: +203
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 04, 2015, 03:05:20 PM »
My sister did one year in Thailand but not sure if it was part of graduating or just to explored being a exchange/international student. 

Offline Reporter

• Administrator
  • Pey-Pey and NiNi's 1st Snow Kid.
  • Respect: +562
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2015, 09:11:43 AM »
Try your college financial aids office. Schools that require such studies have the money for them.

"...
The snooping eye sees everything."--Ono No Komachi, Japanese Poetess (emphasis)

dust

« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2015, 09:26:01 AM »