Advertisement

Author Topic: Any robotic and plc programmers here?  (Read 3106 times)

Ker_roppi

Any robotic and plc programmers here?
« on: December 01, 2015, 05:33:01 PM »
Just looking to network and see how you like your career. I'm currently a student who's taking a technician program and electrical/robotic/plc's were a part of it.

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

Offline duckwingduck

• Jr. Poster
  • Respect: +172
    • View Profile
Re: Any robotic and plc programmers here?
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2015, 11:19:36 AM »
Just looking to network and see how you like your career. I'm currently a student who's taking a technician program and electrical/robotic/plc's were a part of it.

I think it's mostly math with lots of matrix computation. 

Sleipnir

« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2015, 11:37:40 AM »
Go into the field and build something that is Stuxnet proof...

FetishDream

« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2015, 12:20:22 PM »
I am going to give you a simple idea.  Kids these days would prefer to play video games than do chores so in order for them to mow the lawn, I added a camera to my lawn mower and turn that bad boy into a robotic mower.  Now, them kids will like to mow the lawn because sitting in their room and working that joystick is second nature to them and something they wouldn't mind doing.

Either you take this idea and run off with it or me and my business partner is going to take this and expand on it.  We already have the flip island market and my flip buddy is a mechanical engineer who will be doing all the platform.  We will expand it bigger by going with the agricultural industry since they gets bad raining typhoon over there and what not so the harvesting job must be done by robotics to get the job done sooner and faster.   

He is 3rd generations of mechanical engineers and both of his daughters are in college and studying the same field.  This family is nuts I tell you.   :2funny:

Offline Hung_Low

• Sr. Poster
  • Respect: +248