Advertisement

Author Topic: Youtube vs. Pandora  (Read 4087 times)

zena

Youtube vs. Pandora
« on: June 03, 2015, 08:15:26 PM »
Now that Youtube is streaming, do you prefer it over Pandora?

Like this post: 0

Adverstisement

zena

Re: Youtube vs. Pandora
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2015, 08:29:15 PM »
To be honest, I've never used Pandora before. I know what it is but I've never used it. I've always used youtube.

What did you use before YT began to stream?

zena

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2015, 09:16:43 PM »
I was using youtube and just listening to one music at a time or how now they have multiple albums as one. That's how I've been listening to them.

You're not talking about live streaming are you?

Exactly how i felt.

btw. I only got my itouch spring 2014 and got an iphone around november of last year.  So it's not like I ever really used this stuff..
itouch because i needed a new mp3 player.. phone, well i didn't buy it. mine died and i'm using my sister's.

So you don't stream music at work? I guess if you work in a place where you can't have music in the background or don't have an office or if you are still in school then this might not apply????

I used to always put on Pandora in my office at work.  At home too but I switch between Pandora and itunes.  Now, I have YT as a 3rd choice and have secretly started listening to YT more because I am able to search exactly for the songs I want and then YT just streams from there.  Kinda nice.  I have a feeling Pandora will need to make lots of changes otherwise YT will take over.

I use Pandora for working out so I'd be sad if it disappeared.  I don't have YT app on my phone purposely.

Sifu

« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2015, 09:50:40 PM »
Google play.  Upload my favorite songs and shuffle.

minorcharacter

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2015, 08:40:47 AM »