Advertisement

Author Topic: Domestic Violence Class  (Read 3349 times)

LadyLionness

Domestic Violence Class
« on: April 01, 2013, 12:30:59 AM »
I will try to share some things that I have learned along the way about Domestic Violence.  Anyone who wants to know more or want to read ahead on their own can get a copy of the book I will post below.  If you have any questions, please do ask.  However, any obscene or disrespectful remarks will be deleted and warnings will be issued.

Disclaimer:  I am not an expert in this subject, nor do I work in this field.  I lived through this and have not only survived, but have overcame it.  In the past I have recommended this book to people who may be experiencing it, but they did not get the book, for one reason or another. 

As I thought more about it, I realized that many of them could be in danger if the abuser found this book in their possession.  Some can come on PH during their work hours.  Hopefully the info here can shed some light into their situation and help them understand their partner better.

If you order it from Walmart and have them deliver it to your local Walmart, the shipping will be free.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/2283331?wmlspartner=wlpa&adid=22222222227000000000&wl0=&wl1=g&wl2=&wl3=21486607510&wl4=&wl5=pla&veh=sem

"He doesn't mean to hurt me-he just loses control."
"He can be sweet and gentle."
"He's scared me a few times, but he never hurts the children-he's a great father."
"He's had a really hard life..."

Women in abusive relationships tell themselves these things every day. Now they can see inside the minds of angry and controlling men-and change their own lives. In this groundbreaking book, a counselor shows how to improve, survive, or leave an abusive relationship, with:

> The early warning signs€ Nine abusive personality types
> How to tell if an abuser can change, is changing, or ever will
> The role of drugs and alcohol
> What can be fixed, and what can't
> How to leave a relationship safely